top of page

Have You Seen the New Beauty & the Beast?!

So granted, I'm low on sleep and I've been under a lot of stress the past few months so I'll admit I'm a little emotionally fragile, but... have you seen the new Beauty & the Beast?! I mean, this movie has me on the verge of tears it is so beautiful. The music is stunning, the cinematography is breathtaking, the costumes are colorful, there's so much singing and dancing! I think I died and went to heaven, just now. That might be taking it a bit far, but you see what I mean! My friends kept telling me I had to see this movie, and I thought it was going to be like the new Cinderella that came out a few years ago that everyone loved and I was not obsessed with. Well, I was wrong! As soon as the movie finished, I searched for a Pandora station that would play the music from it! I didn't want to loose that wonderful, "I just found beautiful music for the first time in a long time" feeling.

So yeah, it's good, I highly recommend. Also, as usual, now that I've watched a fantastic movie with singing and dancing, I'm aching to be in another musical... I'm going on four years with no theater involvement at all and I just miss it so much. I'm just joyfully sitting over here listening to my new pandora station, don't mind me... You know what, maybe I'll just add this music to my Christmas list right now.

Anyway, now that I've expressed my love of this movie and it's amazing music, I don't think I actually have anything constructive to write about, so have a good night everyone!

But really. You should watch this movie. It's beautiful.

bottom of page